Tart, and Spicy?!

Yup.. tart and spicy.. but just not together! 😉

Last night’s pie class was great. We made tart Lemon Meringue Pies, and spicy Pumpkin Pies.

The Lemon Meringue Pie is very tart and yummy. I ended up “peaking” my meringue in the more traditional way. Most people just piped the meringue. It was easier to torch by doing it that way. But since when do I do things just because they are easy?! Never! hahaha. Though I must admit, it was tricky torching in between the peaks, down in the valleys. But you know me, I’m up for a challenge.. and I WAS triumpant! 😀

The Pumpkin Pie smells so unbelievably good, its crazy! While making the pie; while the filling ‘sat’; and after it was baked, I was amazed at how good it smelled. The cinnamon and other spices were so aromatic, it made my mouth water. Once baked, I decorated the pie by piping a whip cream border. 

Yummy!

Lemon Meringue Pie.
Lemon Meringue Pie.
Pumpkin Pie.

 

Leave a Reply

