Boston Cream Pie and Quiche!

So in other words.. I made lunch and dessert in last night’s class! hahaha

First and foremost.. it was ALOT of work! Wow. I was so exhausted at the end of that class, every inch of me was hurting and tired. I was literally dead on my feet. But it was well worth it.

Throughout the night we were alternating between the two items b/c of how different parts of each had to be prepared or what the required prepare time was, or what the required bake time was. When all was said and done, I ended up w/ a beautiful and delicious Boston Cream Pie made w/ sponge cake, pastry and whip  cream, and glazed w/ a chocolate icing. I also ended up w/ a fabulous Goat Cheese and Sundried Tomato Quiche. I even added finely chopped chives and jalapeno peppers to add a little bit of a kick to it. Yum! 😉

Boston Cream Pie.
Quiche.
A yummy slice of Quiche.
Leave a Reply

