Chicken, Avocado & Chipotle Soup

Chicken, Avocado and Chipotle Soup.

Tonight I made the next installment of my adventures in Soup: Chicken, Avocado & Chipotle Soup!

First I placed the frozen pre-made chicken stock ina large pot, along with garlic and dried chipotle chiles, and brought it to a boil.

Meanwhile, I cut an avocado in half around the pit, twisted it apart, then removed the pit with a knife. I carefully peeled off the skin, diced the flesh, and immediately tossed it into lime juice to prevent discolouration.

I arranged thinly sliced scallions, precooked and chopped chicken breasts, avocado, and chopped fresh cilantro in the bottom of the soup bowls. I then ladled the hot stock over these items and served with lime wedges and restaurant style tortilla chips. Yummy! 🙂

Leave a Reply

