I’m Back!!! :)

I’m back!!! πŸ˜€ …. Back from Puerto Rico, and my cruise to St. Croix, Antigua, St. Lucia, and St. Kitts! πŸ™‚

It was fabulous.. and oh so toasty warm and sunny. Not like this chilly weather I have returned too. 😦 I want to go back and pronto! Its very difficult to go from beautiful sunny and warm weather, with temperatures in the 27-29C range, to coming home to -11C (with a windchill of -20C), and snow! Yes, that’s what I said.. snow!

Now from what I understand it has been snowing for days around Toronto, but it never really hit Toronto directly. In fact, there was barely a light dusting when I arrived late last night. And what there was, was not even on the roads, but only on the grassy areas. But this morning, things changed. And as the day went on, it got worse. By noon it was snowing light fluffy snow that wasn’t melting as soon as it hit the ground.

Sigh.

Oh well.. I’ll have to post some holiday pictures soon so that I can bask in the memories of the warm sunny weather via my photographs instead of actually being there and experiencing it first hand. Until my next vacation….. πŸ˜‰

On our hotel balcony in Puerto Rico. πŸ™‚
Our cruise ship docked in St. Croix.
At an old fort. And yes, it's a little windy! πŸ˜‰
On the cruise ship, on our stateroom balcony, as we were entering into a new dock first thing in the morning.
Leave a Reply

