Chunky Vegetable Soup.

Chunky Vegetable Soup.

Soup Adventure #9: Chunky Vegetable Soup.

Last night I used the last of my Vegetable Stock to make the 9th installment in my soup adventures. I made Chunky Vegetable Soup. And here’s what I did:

I put sliced carrots, a diced onion, a crushed garlic glove, diced potatoes, sliced celery stalks, chopped tomatoes, and previously made Vegetable Stock into a large pan. I stirred in a bay leaf and fresh chopped herbs – parsley and basil. I brought it to a boil, then reduced the heat, covered the soup, and let simmer for 25 minutes.

I then added the corn and shredded cabbage to the soup and returned it to a boil. I reduced the heat, covered the soup, and let simmer for 5 minutes, or until the vegetables were tender. I removed the bay leaf and discarded it. I seassoned the soup with pepper.

I then ladled into warmed bowls, garnished with basil, and served immediately. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

