Daddy’s Birthday!

On March 15th it was my Dad’s 75th birthday. But yesterday, was his birthday party! 🙂

So guess who was in charge of his birthday cake? Me! I ended up making him a St. Honore Cake.

Top view of Dad’s St. Honore Birthday Cake. 🙂
Dad’s St. Honore Birthday Cake.

I also made some fun Chocolate Bark for my nephews. Because my one nephew has a nut allergy,  I have to think outside the traditional Bark box, and come up with something else. I needed something that was nut-free and kid friendly. Traditionally there is a nut and a fruit of some kind in Bark. But for their Bark I used Callibaut Chocolate (because they guarantee that it is made in a nut-free facility), then added mini marshmellows and rice crispy cereal. Yummy! 😀

Milk Chocolate Bark with Mini Marshmellows and Rice Crispies. 😀
Leave a Reply

