Decorating Cake #3! :)

Last night was my very last Cake Decorating #1 class. 😦

We decorated a cake we had made ourselves and brought in. I made a Lemon Chiffon Cake. It was a larger cake so I was able to cut it into three layers. I debated and debated all week what I would do in regards to decorating this cake, and even what flavour to make the filling(s). Finally last night I decided: the bottom layer of Italian Buttercream was to be flavoured with Lemon zest to give it that bit of a delicate zing. And the second layer was a Raspberry infused Italian Buttercream. I though both would be great options for the Lemon Chiffon Cake, and then when I couldn’t decide which one, I decided to do both! 🙂

Triple Layer Lemon Chiffon Cake with a layer of Lemon infused Italian Buttercream and a layer Raspberry Infused Italian Buttercream.
Leave a Reply

