Macarons

In yesterday’s Chocolate Desserts class we made Macarons! ๐Ÿ™‚

The French Macarons has been around in shape or form for hundreds of years, but has had a recent renaissance. What used to be only chocolate or vanilla is now created in many vibrant colours and any number of “untraditional” flavours. Though seemingly simple, the macaron can often be tempermental and troublesome to make.

I actually was expecting them to be difficult. I always had the impression that they were not the simplest cookie to make, and based on the fact that many people struggled to make them in my class, I was surprised at how easily I found them. I made them so easily and quickly, that I ended up making two batches. Yummy! ๐Ÿ˜‰

Just baked Vanilla Macaron cookies ready to be filled with buttercream.
Vanilla Macarons with Vanilla Buttercream.
A yummy close up shot of my Vanilla Macarons with Vanilla Buttercream.
Leave a Reply

