Chicken Lime Salad with Avocado

Chicken Lime Salad with Avocado.
Chicken Lime Salad with Avocado.

Last night I felt like experimenting with my chicken dishes the way I used to in the past. Last night’s experimentation was Chicken Lime Salad with Avocado! Yum! πŸ™‚

To make this delicious salad I wanted to combine not only delicious fresh vegetables and herbs, chilled chicken, and the smooth creaminess of the avocado, with the crunch of tortilla chips.

I combined sour cream, mayonnaise and finely grated lime rind in a small bowl. I then stirred in pre-cooked chicken breast cut into small chunks and chilled. I then added grated carrot, chopped cucumber, chopped romaine lettuce, and salt and pepper. I let it chill a bit longer in the refrigerator, while I chopped fresh cilantro, fresh mint, fresh basil leaves, and fresh parsley. I then combined it altogether, including the chopped avocado in lime juice, and served it with some small tortilla chip flakes.

A close up shot of all the yummy and fresh deliciousness of my Chicken Lime Salad with Avocado. :D
A close up shot of all the yummy and fresh deliciousness of my Chicken Lime Salad with Avocado. πŸ˜€
Leave a Reply

