The Soup Adventures Revival

chipotle-pepper

After an all day chicken stock cook-fest, the first soup that I made as part of my Soup Adventures Revival was Chicken, Avocado & Chipotle Soup! 🙂

I love this soup because it has a bit of a kick to it from the chipotle peppers, but the smooth texture of avocado chunks can counter that kick so that it isn’t overpowering. 🙂

I have made this soup a number of times over the years, and the funny thing is.. it is never the same.. ever! It’s always different, and this time was no different. This time I made it the main meal, so that means there were a lot more pieces of chicken. I even doubled the avocado because avocado is so healthy for you. And then of course, I added the chopped scallions, and chopped fresh cilantro, garlic, and chipotle chilies. I then served it with slices of lime and tortilla chips… Yummy!! 😀

Leave a Reply

