Soup Adventures Continue… Chicken & Potato Soup with Bacon! Yum!

Yummy Chicken & Potato Soup with Bacon! :)
Yummy Chicken & Potato Soup with Bacon! 🙂

I figured I would try and wait a good week before making the next installment in my return to the Soup Adventures, but clearly I wasn’t that successful. Ha!

Last night, I made one of my favourites: Chicken & Potato Soup with Bacon. Yummy!

This soup is full of flavor, and so hearty that I make it as a full meal. And why not? You can see by the photos that it is full of chunks of potato, chicken, and bacon. But there are also chopped leeks and onion. It’s made from the chicken stock I made from scratch days earlier, but a touch of heavy cream is added to give the broth a creamier taste and texture.

You definitely can’t go wrong with this soup! 😉

A close up shot of the Chicken & Potato Soup with Bacon... Check out those delicious chunks of yumminess! :D
A close up shot of the Chicken & Potato Soup with Bacon… Check out those delicious chunks of yumminess! 😀
Leave a Reply

