The Habaneran

The Habaneran - Hot Peppers with Avocado, Cilantro, and lime.
The Habaneran – Hot Peppers with Avocado, Cilantro, and lime.

Last night I created my newest pizza sensation: The Habaneran – Hot Peppers with Avocado, Cilantro, and Lime! Yum!

First, I of course took out one of my frozen pizza dough balls and let it defrost and rise. Once the dough was ready to be created into my pizza base… I stretched it out until I reached the desired size. Then the layers of flavour and toppings began….

I brushed my dough with my homemade Herbed Grill Oil, which consists of high quality extra virgin olive oil, minced garlic clove, dried oregano, dried thyme, and dried basil.

I then dusted my pizza with some shredded Parmesan, and sprinkled shredded mozzarella. I then dropped spoonfuls of my Chunky Tomato Basil Sauce, consisting of minced garlic cloves, finely chopped fresh basil leaves, chopped ripe tomatoes, a bit of tomato paste, sea salt, freshly ground pepper, a tiny bit of sugar. Finally, I sprinkled on a finely chopped habanero pepper. Then in the oven it went.. πŸ˜‰

Once the pizza was cooked, I removed it from the oven and garnished it with thinly sliced avocado, and chopped fresh cilantro. I also squeezed lime juice over the whole pizza. So Delicious!!!! πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

