The Vesuvian

The Vesuvian - Italian Chicken with Potatoes, Asiago, and Olives!
The Vesuvian – Italian Chicken with Potatoes, Asiago, and Olives!

My pizza adventures continue with The Vesuvian – Italian Chicken with Potatoes, Asiago, and Olives.

I placed the boneless, skinless chicken in a medium bowl and added Italian dressing. I coated the chicken with the dressing and marinated it (preferably) overnight.. though if time is limited, marinate for at least one hour. I did it overnight.

I then grilled the chicken breast over medium-hot heat. Turn it once or twice. Do not overcook or the breast will dry out.

Preheat oven to 400F (200C). I placed thinly sliced small potato rounds on a oiled (or sprayed) baking sheet, that have been cut a 1/4-inch thick. I drizzled them with one tablespoon of my Herbed Grill Oil and seasoned with salt and pepper. I baked them for about 20 minutes until browned.

I spread out my pizza dough, and brushed with the Herbed Grill Oil and dusted with Parmesan. I sprinkled with mozzarella and then topped with diced red onions, diced tomato, finely chopped olives, and Asiago. I then added the potato rounds and chicken in an alternating pattern. I then drizzled the remaining two tablespoons of Italian dressing over the entire pizza.

I cooked the pizza, then garnished it with fresh Italian parsley leaves, before serving.

The Vesuvian - the side without the olives...
The Vesuvian – the side without the olives…
The Vesuvian Pizza. :)
The Vesuvian Pizza. đŸ™‚
Leave a Reply

