A Birthday Cake For My Husband! :)

I must admit, I was a little late creating a birthday cake for my husband this year. Now I did have a good reason.. we were in Peru on vacation at the time, so I am allowed a little slack. When the time did come to create something special, I wanted it to be fun.. something unexpected.. something he would get a kick out of.. So I made sure to include some of his favourite things: Chocolate Cake, Chocolate Bars, and Candy! πŸ™‚

The final result: A Lindt Chocolate Brownie Cake with Chocolate Cream Mousse Filling and decorated with colourful Chocolate M&Ms and Kit Kat Chocolate Bars! Yum!

Not only was it super fun to look at.. it was so unbelievably delicious and decadent!

My husband's Birthday Cake!
My husband’s Birthday Cake!
Side View.
Side View.
Check out that delicious Chocolate Cream Mousse Filling and decadent Lindt Chocolate Brownie Cake! ;)
Check out that delicious Chocolate Cream Mousse Filling and decadent Lindt Chocolate Brownie Cake! πŸ˜‰

Preparation:

Layer One.
Layer One.
Layer Two.
Layer Two.
Layer Three.
Layer Three.
Leave a Reply

