Artisan Gourmet Pizza…

A delicious close up shot of my mozzarella, bacon, pepperoni, peppers, fresh basil artisan pizza. Yummy!
A delicious close up shot of my mozzarella, bacon, pepperoni, peppers, fresh basil artisan pizza. Yummy!

Recently, I decided to create another installment in our pizza adventures.

Now instead of following along the lines of a specific well known pizza, like a margherita pizza for instance, I thought I would just add flavours that we like and would possibly use if we ordered a pizza: mozzarella, bacon, pepperoni, peppers, fresh basil.

I, of course, started with premade handmade pizza dough that I had stashed in my freezer, let it defrost and rise. Then when ready, I brushed it with my Herbed Grill Oil, placed slices of yummy mozzarella, then placed the rest of the toppings – bacon, pepperoni, and orange peppers all over the pizza. But before putting it in the over, I dropped spoonfuls of my freshly made Chunky Tomato Basil Sauce all over the pizza.

I then cooked the pizza in the oven until it was perfectly cooked. Sprinkled it with fresh basil.. and Yum!!! šŸ™‚

It just doesn't get any better than this!! :)
It just doesn’t get any better than this!! šŸ™‚
Yummy artisan pizza!
Yummy artisan pizza!
Leave a Reply

