My Take on the Waldorf Chicken Salad! ;)

A twist on the Waldorf Chicken Salad!
A twist on the Waldorf Chicken Salad!

I sliced some yummy green apples, and put them in a bowl with lemon juice and one tablespoon of mayonnaise. I let it sit in the fridge for about forty minutes.

I then sliced celery very thinly. I added the celery to sliced shallots, a finely chopped garlic clove, chopped walnuts, and my own twist – halved green grapes and chopped cucumber, and combined them to the apples and mixed them altogether. I stirred in additional mayonnaise and blended thoroughly.

I added cubed cooked chicken breast, seasoned with salt and pepper, and mixed with all the other ingredients.

I lined a large leaf of romaine lettuce across a plate. I piled the chicken salad along the lettuce leaf and served with toasted French baguette slices. 🙂

Yummy!
Yummy!
So much deliciousness all on one plate! ;)
So much deliciousness all on one plate! 😉
Leave a Reply

