Sweet Vegetable Medley

I put carrots, rutabaga, potatoes, and parsnips, all peeled and chopped, in a pot with milk. I brought it to a boil, then covered the vegetables, and let simmer for 25-30 minutes, until the veggies are tender.

I removed all the vegetables with a slotted spoon, and chopped then further in a blender  you can purée if you want it super smooth, but I was going for a chunkier version. I did this together with as much of the cooking liquid (milk) as necessary to get my desired consistency. You can use water if you prefer, but I chose milk bc it gives a creamy texture.

Root veggies like carrot, rutabaga and parsnip are nutritious and delicious. But you can also use squash and pumpkin instead of potatoes. 🙂

Leave a Reply

