Carrot, Apple, and Spinach

I heated olive oil in a large sauce pan and sauteed finely chopped carrots for 5-6 minutes until they started to soften. I then added finely chopped green apples (cored and peeled), and water which I brought to a boil. I reduced the heated and simmered for 8-10 minutes, until the carrot and apple were soft and the water had evaporated. I added baby spinach leaves and a bit more water. I cooked everything together, stirring, until the spinach has wilted and the water has evaporated again. I let it cool, then I put it in the blender chopping it a bit more finely, but still chunky. But, you can purée it if you prefer. 🙂

Leave a Reply

