Chicken Apple Balls

Chicken and Apple Balls are super tasty, and a great finger food for a toddler to feed themself at the dinner table  🙂

I heated olive oil in a pan and sauted half a finely chopped onion for about 3 minutes. Using my hands, I squeezed out a little of the excess liquid from my grated Granny Smith apple. I then mixed the apple with the chicken, my cooked and uncooked finely chopped onions, herbs – fresh parsley and fresh thyme, and whole wheat bread crumbs. I put it lightly through a food processor to bring it to a consistency that will help keep the balls together, but I still it it a bit chunky. I seasoned with a little pepper.

I then formed little meatballs with my hands, rolled them in flour, and cooked them in a pot of chicken stock for about 10 minutes until thoroughly cooked through. I spooned them out of the pot using a slotted spoon, place them on a cookie sheet, and I baked then in the oven until they formed a light golden brown crust. I let them cool slightly before serving. Yummy! 🙂

Leave a Reply

