Carrot, Apple & Celery Soup :)

Carrot, Apple & Celery Soup is probably one of my absolute favorite soups!! It is bursting with so much flavour, my mouth is watering just thinking about it now. And because there is a sweetness in the flavours, but still super healthy, it is the perfect  dish for a baby or toddler. The only twist is… I purée it smooth for myself, so it is more of a soup, but as gourmet baby food, I leave it somewhat chunky. That’s more fun for little ones to eat. 😉

I placed carrots, onions, and celery in a large pan and added my homemade vegetable stock. I brought it to a boil, reduced the heat, covered it and let simmer for 10 minutes.

In the mean time, I peeled, cored, and diced apples. I prefer Granny Smith because they are both sweet and tart. I added the diced apples, tomato paste, a bay leaf, and sugar to a pan and brought it to a boil over medium heat. I reduced the heat, partially covered it, and let simmer for 20 minutes. I removed and discarded the bay leaf.

I placed the carrot and apple mixture in a blender and chopped it, keeping a chunky texture.

Soooo yummy! 🙂

Leave a Reply

